Weekly View
Sun. 22 Sep, 2019 - Sat. 28 Sep, 2019

Sun. 22 Sep, 2019

There are no events on this day.

Mon. 23 Sep, 2019

City of New Haven Small Business Resource Center: Fall 2019 Entrepreneurship Series (Mon. 23 Sep, 2019 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm)

City of New Haven Small Business Resource Center: Fall 2019 Entrepreneurship Series
This 11-week workshop series offers a comprehensive toolset to help you be successful in starting your business.
Classes start on September 16, 2019 at
316 Dixwell Avenue
6 p.m. to 8 p.m.

You must commit to attend all classes in order to get the maximum benefit of the course content.
Space is Limited!

If you are interested, please contact Ana Nieves-Winn at 203-946-8387 or
email: awinn@newhavenct.gov

City of New Haven Small Business Resource Center: Social Media Series Fall 2019 (Mon. 23 Sep, 2019 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm)

City of New Haven Small Business Resource Center: Social Media Series Fall 2019

Social Media 101 for Business: Facebook:
Workshop Monday, Sept. 16 6-7:30
Follow Up Session Monday Sept. 23 6-7:30
In this workshop you will learn how to set up your Business Page step-by-step, utilize Facebook’s various features to gain followers and turn them into customers, how to use your page to keep people coming back for repeat business, and how to understand Facebook’s paid and unpaid ad structures for your products and services.

Social Media 101 for Business: Instagram and Twitter:
Workshop Monday, Sept. 30 6-7:30
Follow Up Session Monday, Oct. 7 6-7:30
Social media platforms Instagram and Twitter are built to facilitate relationships between people – but your business can utilize them to engage with customers as well! In this workshop you will learn how to set up an Instagram account on your mobile device as well as a Twitter account, investigate the various features of both platforms and how they can help you gain followers and turn them into customers, how to socially interact with people for repeat business, and how to understand paid and unpaid ad structures for your products and services.

Google My Business and Basic Websites:
Workshop Monday, Oct. 21 6-7:30
Follow Up Session Monday, Oct. 28 6-7:30
Building the first website for your business is easier than you think – no coding required! Come learn how to get up and running with a starter website and create your business profile on Google My Business.

Space is limited!
Classes will be held at the New Haven Free Public Library
133 Elm Street
Parking available after 5 pm at Yale Lot 51 on Temple Street
If you are interested, please contact Ana Nieves-Winn at 203-946-8387 or
email: awinn@newhavenct.gov

 

Tue. 24 Sep, 2019

There are no events on this day.

Wed. 25 Sep, 2019

There are no events on this day.

Thu. 26 Sep, 2019

There are no events on this day.

Fri. 27 Sep, 2019

REDFO (Fri. 27 Sep, 2019 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm)

Location: SCRCOG, 127 Washington Ave., 4th Floor West, North Haven.
 
2019 Meeting Schedule
  • Friday, February 22
  • Friday, March 22
  • Friday, April 26
  • Friday, May 17
  • Friday, June 28
  • Friday, July 26
  • No meeting in August
  • Friday, September 27
  • Friday, October 25
  • Friday, December 6

Sat. 28 Sep, 2019

There are no events on this day.

Search Calendar